add new platform

Technical issues and help in: forum registration/posting, account creation/confirmation, platforms and licenses issues.

Moderator: Oleg

MercuryMods
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2024 9:48 pm

add new platform

Post by MercuryMods »

For some reason it wont let me add a new platform
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14229
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: add new platform

Post by Oleg »

Hello.
Specify your account name and the platform ID you have a problem with.
In most of cases, web account should allow to add the platform ID. The only stop-condition is the banned platform ID (e.g. a claim filled by the user after using the paid license).
MercuryMods
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2024 9:48 pm

Re: add new platform

Post by MercuryMods »

email: mercurymods01@gmail.com
Account name: Mercury Mods

It says the Platform ID is MERCURYM. But it does'nt work. it took my money via pay pal. So it shouldnt be banned
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14229
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: add new platform

Post by Oleg »

no, your browser might fill the platform ID field automatically, but this has no meaning. Your platform ID is shown in ZModeler's "About" window on "License Information" page. This is the only ID you can use and this is the ID you should add in web account on "My computers" page.
MercuryMods
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2024 9:48 pm

Re: add new platform

Post by MercuryMods »

where do i find this ?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14229
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: add new platform

Post by Oleg »

Oleg wrote: Wed Apr 10, 2024 1:11 am Your platform ID is shown in ZModeler's "About" window on "License Information" page.
MercuryMods
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2024 9:48 pm

Re: add new platform

Post by MercuryMods »

i cant find it. Is it after i log in. is it on the main page or the forum page ?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14229
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: add new platform

Post by Oleg »

MercuryMods wrote: Sun Apr 14, 2024 4:17 pm i cant find it. Is it after i log in. is it on the main page or the forum page ?
It is in ZModeler itself. Run ZModeler, open "About" window and switch to "License Information" page. You will see your platform ID there.
viewtopic.php?t=5673
MercuryMods
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2024 9:48 pm

Re: add new platform

Post by MercuryMods »

ok. I sorted that. Now its saying import\export missing ?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14229
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: add new platform

Post by Oleg »

license key is not installed.
MercuryMods
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2024 9:48 pm

Re: add new platform

Post by MercuryMods »

how do i fix it ?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14229
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: add new platform

Post by Oleg »

installation:
viewtopic.php?t=5673
troubleshooting:
viewtopic.php?t=7529
Post Reply