Export Error - ETS2 1.42

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Post Reply
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

Hi Oleg,

i have this Error after Z-Mod export.

Code: Select all

00:00:11.623 : <ERROR> d:\buildbot\slaves\win_slave\final_build_ets2_141_e_windows_bin_steam_x64\build\prism\src\p3core\collections\arrays\arrays_base_impl.h(475): ??A?$array_t@V?$mat_t@M$03$03@prism@@@prism@@QEBAAEBV?$mat_t@M$03$03@1@_K@Z: Index outside array boundaries.
I just do not find the error
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

it looks like an array of materials is being accessed an element that exceeds the size of array. Most likely the issue is with PMD file or mismatch of PMD and PMG files.
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

Can i send my mod per PN?

Here are my game Log:

Here are the game.crash:
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

I afraid I can't be of any help on a mod that crashes the game. I work on laptop device and don't have any game installed here. In particular, I see quite a lot of mods installed in your game, it worth to test mods isolated if possible.
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

The Profile was empty only the X-Class is aktivate

I think Z-Mod swallowed something when exporting the animation file.

The way I got SCS has changed something in the steering wheel animation.
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

Hi Oleg,

the Problem is ETS2 1.42 under 1.41 working my X-Class Pickup
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

were you able to isolate a problematic file only? or a problematic combination?
E.g. "all original model files" + re-exorted anim.pmd/pmg file? Do you mean the "pma" file when talking about steering wheel animation?
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

No the Problem is the anim.pmg/pmg File.

This one is broken. Or does not work under 1.42.
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

have you tried to load all realted .pma files and re-save them too in your mod? So, .pmg and all .pma files get updated.
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

No I have not done that I did not know that you have to do.

Edit:

Have I now made all pmas loaded into the track editor and saved all new?

Still gets out under ETS2 1.42
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

is this a problem with just merc's anim.pmd model? have you tried an import/export test on any other animated model to see whether it crashes the game too?
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

Just did it on my truck Actros 5

Tested here destroys at a re-export of the anim.pmd / pmg the animation so that the whole line sit somewhere else.

Image
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

no no, the idea was to test original game model (but other than Mercedes). just to find out whether it's merc cabin animation is that specific, or the problem is more common to other game models too on 1.42...
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

apparently this error affects only 100% mod trucks and cars.

When I import and re-export an original interior/animation file I do not have this phenomenon.
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

I afraid only scs guys can spot some light onto this problem, since game crash report/data is meaningless to me. Have you posted this at scs forum?
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

Yes i have:

Here are the Link so SCS Thread: https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=123&t=304444
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

I see other users experience the crash to desktop on 1.42 too. I suppose we should wait for some hint from scs developers, as the problem could be in some small thing we couldn't find ever unless we know explicitly at what point and why the game is crashing.
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

But what I noticed is that Z-Mod does not import the bones anymore
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

Hi Oleg,

tried again to import the original anim.pmd / pmg I use for the W470 and then I got this error.

Code: Select all

ZModeler is ready.
Collision model file "anim.pmc" not found.
Invalid bones offset specified. Defaulting to 0x74.
Failed to detect path origin. Defaulting to "/vehicle/truck/anim"
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

hmmm.. may you pack me this model with textures and materials into single archive, so I could take a look?
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

I send you the Mod per PN.
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

I assume that SCS has changed the pmd files again because of the steering wheel degree setting.
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

Hi Oleg,

I think we have found the problem.

It is because the bone "Steering_W" is missing in the animation. As soon as you add it to the animation, the game no longer crashes.

Unfortunately the steering wheel animation does not work anymore.
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Oleg »

each bone has and ID and the ID of child can not be higher than ID of parent. If you "insert" "Steering_W" bone, it is likely to get an ID higher than the steering wheel itself (which is a child of it?). So the problem is with IDs of bones. Also, it is OK to load and animation for steering wheel and change the ID of associated track, so it rotates the correct bone (in case you change bone IDs).

Also, does the problem occur when you load a model? I mean, the "Steering_W" is available in a file, but is not loaded? or it is missing in a file initially?

I guess SCS removed some hierarchy validation code, the one that was able to detect missing bones for animation playback.
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Export Error - ETS2 1.42

Post by Harald-RS »

Now I have the ID completely new assigned and also in the pmas adjusted nevertheless I have the error after exporting now even under 1.41.

Edit:

It's now working under 1.41 the Error was the front wheel Def. in the 3D Modell
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
Post Reply