Can't Activate License

Report about ZModeler2 bugs here and only here.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

reallifeplayer3
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:30 am

Can't Activate License

Post by reallifeplayer3 »

Since yesterday, the day I bought the license, I can't get to work it. I keep trying to activate it to my PC which is saved under my computers, but it logs me out when filling out all the necessary information. If anyone could help me out, it would be greatly appreciated!
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Can't Activate License

Post by Oleg »

Hello.

Turn off automatic page translation for web account. This is a known issue with Google Chrome trying to translate account page and producing this bad side effect.

Or try different web browser if possible.
reallifeplayer3
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:30 am

Re: Can't Activate License

Post by reallifeplayer3 »

Still have the same issue after disabling translate and trying another device even :(
insus100
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:34 am

Re: Can't Activate License

Post by insus100 »

reallifeplayer3 wrote:Still have the same issue after disabling translate and trying another device even :(
I'm having the same problem, did you fix it? I don't use any translators and I've tried Microsoft Edge and Internet Explorer, none work...
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Can't Activate License

Post by Oleg »

@insus100, I see your license is active and your platform ID has recently logged in to license server to download/validate license. Is your issue resolved already?
Designer

validate?

Post by Designer »

Hi im having a similar problem where i cant validate / when i go on about on zmodeler and i press shift it puts failed how do i fix?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Can't Activate License

Post by Oleg »

get the fresh validation key in web account, copy it and "Shift" it too. You will need ZModeler 3.2.1.1195 for this to work. Also, it is advised to specify your zmodeler version (32 bit or 64 bit) explicitly in web account before pressing "Validate" button.
ThatOneCivilian
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2021 12:10 am

Re: Can't Activate License

Post by ThatOneCivilian »

Hi, Ive tried all the things above and says I can do verify it on my Zmodeler but when I go to license information it says the same thing its been saying. "You can create an account at the website, and register your platform ID. To let Zmodeler install license key, specify account name and platform password." But I try to sign in and it never works. If anyone can help me with this?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Can't Activate License

Post by Oleg »

You need to install license key in ZModeler. If you have trial license, it can only be installed automatically. To do so, specify your account name and platform password (e.g.123456) in ZModeler on "Account Setup" page. Close ZModeler. Then specify platform password in web account on "My computers" page - type 123456, press Submit. If you have your license activated and your platform ID is exactly the one as you have in ZModeler, then run ZModeler as Administrator - after opening of "license information" page ZModeler should download and validate your license key automatically in 3-10 seconds. Then restart ZModeler again.

paid licenses can be installed in offline mode: you copy license key in web account, then open License Information window, press and hold "Shift" key for 2-3 seconds. Then do the same with validation key. Validation key is the one you get in web account by pressing "Validate" button on license page. Mind to specify correct ZModeler version: 32 bit or 64 bit, as validation key will not work if wrong version of ZModeler is used. Also, offline validation requires you to have the latest build of zmodeler: 3.2.1.1195
Post Reply