Report Import/Export bugs here

GTA:V Modding with ZModeler3 discussion.

Moderator: madga182

User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

поставь на текстурный слот BUMPMAP текстуру blanknormal из vehshare.
soulhunter776
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2020 6:33 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by soulhunter776 »

Oleg wrote:поставь на текстурный слот BUMPMAP текстуру blanknormal из vehshare.
Cпасибо в очередной раз! Я наверно уже надоел своими проблемами :D , но если и в этот раз ответишь то ты лучший ) Вообщем все теперь идеально кроме Флага на номере ( он синего цвета ) и я что бы не делал, какие бы текстуры не применял к BUMPMAP и к DETAIL , и менял Vehicle_mesh на другие варианты , и даже в файл .ytd засунул фото синего цвета , и затем применил это фото к материалу, после всех этих "решений" все равно в OPEN IV флаг или полностью черный, или серый ( как будто вообще текстуры нету ). Убил на этот флаг 5 часов где то. Ноо Прикол в том что на номере еще есть желтый цвет, его я точно также сделал как и синий ( засунул текстуру желтого цвета в .ytd ) и после этого желтый цвет оттображается корректно, в отличии от синего. Я что только не делал , качал разные текстуры и.т.д
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

не знаю, слишком пространное описание. я так понял, на флаге есть полигоны, которым назначешь материал, где текстура - просто какого-то цвета? убедись, что текстура квадратная, размер степенью двойки (2, 4, 8,...128, 256 и т.п.) и что она в DDS формате с компрессией DXT1 сохранена.

если желтая работает, продублируй (скопируй) этот "рабочий" материал, замени на нём текстуру на синий и назначь новый материал полигону, где синий должен быть.

не забывай, что вся геометрия всегда должна имень "мэппин" на вершинах, т.е. данные о том, как именно текстура тянется по геометрии (или наоборт - как геометрия разложена на плоской текстуре). поищи на youtube "UV Mapping in ZModeler3".
Allan44728
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2020 1:35 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Allan44728 »

Good morning, everyone,

Usually I rarely use the forums but since the last update of Zmodeler3, a major problem prevents me from continuing my mods on GTA 5, and I need your help.
Indeed, since the update, it's impossible to import any .yft file on Zmodeler 3: this last one gives me the following error message: "Corrupted file, can not unpack data. file:gtarageimport.cpp line:321".
Yet, before, I could import them without any worries. In GTA 5 mods, the use of .yft files is a necessary shortcut to create peds with a physical base and a skeleton already done!
Does anyone have the solution to import this type of file? My .yft files are not corrupted, they still work IG...

Thank you in advance to you,

Friendly,
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

You should save your work as .z3d file, do not rely on re-importing your models. If you have downloaded some mod from the web, it might happen the file is corrupt and will not get loaded. ZModeler should be able to import original game models and .yft files created by ZModeler with no updates. In particular, the update that produces correct .yft files (these files will not give you "corrupt file") was introduced in late 2019.
Allan44728
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2020 1:35 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Allan44728 »

Oleg wrote:You should save your work as .z3d file, do not rely on re-importing your models. If you have downloaded some mod from the web, it might happen the file is corrupt and will not get loaded. ZModeler should be able to import original game models and .yft files created by ZModeler with no updates. In particular, the update that produces correct .yft files (these files will not give you "corrupt file") was introduced in late 2019.
Good morning,
How come other files from the same mod, such as .ymd extensions, can be opened by Zm3?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

ZModeler does not import .ymd files.
DecCetera
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 5:35 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by DecCetera »

I'm sorry if this has as easy fix but I'm running into a real problem:

Whenever I inport/export ped models, following the guides available, ALL of them end up unrigged. the head moves but the limbs just stay in the t-pose position.

I checked with rigging setup and kinematics and when i rotate the skel the mesh on the model rotates. but after export when in game the body is stuck in the t-pose.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

may be you can show a set of screenshots of your import settings. your scene/hierarchy setup and your export settings window?
pnwparksfan
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:24 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by pnwparksfan »

Oleg wrote:You should save your work as .z3d file, do not rely on re-importing your models. If you have downloaded some mod from the web, it might happen the file is corrupt and will not get loaded. ZModeler should be able to import original game models and .yft files created by ZModeler with no updates. In particular, the update that produces correct .yft files (these files will not give you "corrupt file") was introduced in late 2019.
Many people have older files where they saved unlocked yft files but did not save original z3d files. Many dev parts that have been released publicly are only available as yft files from older versions of zmodeler. We were able to import them as of a couple weeks ago, now suddenly we can't? I don't understand. We should be allowed to import any unlocked model that has been exported from previous versions of zmodeler, even older versions before the change. This is a huge problem for anyone who has been working on gta models (and paying quite a lot over time for zmodeler licenses!) since before 2019.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

An ability to import old .yft files is a locking vulnerability issue. You know, a lock now can be removed with CodeWalker tool, so I have made an update to prevent incorrect models from being loaded. There is no that much traces to detect unlocked files from original game files, but some pieces of information can reveal the unlocked model. The importer considers any suspicious file to be a CodeWalker unlocked file and prevents it from being imported. I'll make some improvement in detection logic, but I don't promise it will be possible to import all the old .yft files.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

I have submitted an update that will let import .yft files when zmodeler locking info is present. It will allow to import corrupted files too, when it would not cause game crash. Mind, the corrupted file you currently get an error on are very likely could be a cause for the game to crash from time to time.
User avatar
Neos7
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 12:51 am
Location: Napoli

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Neos7 »

can you specify what's the problem with such files so other tools can avoid creating corrupted files?

btw CW has parsed vehicle glass data weeks ago, have a look at it
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

may you send me in a ZIP a parsed glass data and associated .cwgv files that ZModeler creates?
ZModeler has this data parsed too, but I've got no meaning or algorithm to re-create it.

Here's what ZModeler sees inside cwgv:

Code: Select all

Entry #5 of 9 for ID: 21
CWGV: ID: 21, Mesh: 14, Unk2: 17. Items: 22, [0, 2, 5.509048]
  {-0.070134, 0.088111}, Zeroes: Ok, Ok
 V1:{-0.006783, 0.000485, -1.000000}
 V2:{-42.335915, -0.000000, 0.000160}
 V3:{0.000000, -41.513512, -0.000012}
 F1:{111.452942, 50.607590, 1.063098, 15.765427}
   chain #0 [14 items] :3 13 5 25 40 50 56 58 56 50 41 26 7 255
   chain #1 [16 items] :2 14 26 56 80 98 111 119 121 119 112 100 82 58 29 255
   chain #2 [18 items] :1 15 24 66 101 130 152 168 178 181 178 169 154 132 104 70 29 255
   chain #3 [20 items] :0 16 2 54 100 141 174 200 220 231 235 232 221 202 177 144 104 59 7 255
   chain #4 [16 items] :0 5 22 78 129 174 212 243 11 16 245 215 178 133 83 27
   chain #5 [14 items] :0 4 37 97 153 202 244 12 16 247 205 156 102 42
   chain #6 [12 items] :0 3 49 112 171 224 13 16 227 174 116 53
   chain #7 [12 items] :0 3 58 123 185 241 13 16 243 188 126 61
   chain #8 [12 items] :0 3 64 131 195 253 13 16 255 197 133 66
   chain #9 [10 items] :0 2 68 136 201 14 16 203 138 69
   chain #10 [10 items] :0 2 70 139 204 14 16 205 140 71
   chain #11 [10 items] :0 2 70 139 204 14 16 205 140 71
   chain #12 [10 items] :0 2 69 137 202 14 16 203 138 69
   chain #13 [12 items] :0 3 65 132 196 254 13 16 255 197 134 66
   chain #14 [12 items] :0 3 60 125 186 242 13 16 243 188 127 61
   chain #15 [12 items] :0 3 52 114 172 225 13 16 227 175 117 54
   chain #16 [14 items] :0 4 41 100 154 202 244 12 16 247 206 157 103 43
   chain #17 [16 items] :0 5 25 80 130 174 211 241 11 16 244 215 178 134 84 29
   chain #18 [20 items] :0 16 5 55 100 139 172 198 217 229 233 230 220 202 177 145 106 61 10 255
   chain #19 [18 items] :1 15 25 65 99 127 149 165 174 178 176 168 154 133 105 72 32 255
   chain #20 [16 items] :2 14 23 52 76 94 107 115 119 117 111 100 83 60 31 255
   chain #21 [14 items] :3 13 0 19 34 45 52 55 54 49 41 27 9 255
User avatar
Neos7
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 12:51 am
Location: Napoli

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Neos7 »

you can check the source code of CodeWalker
anyway you didn't reply
can you specify what's the problem with such files so other tools can avoid creating corrupted files?
TurtleGod3000
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:03 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by TurtleGod3000 »

Just saying.. I'd stop answering questions regarding how the program works as a whole. If you haven't figured it out by now Oleg. The one's asking questions are the same ones trying to work around locks, etc. As it stands they are having issues with glass since the update. You're helping them at this point rather than making it harder
User avatar
Neos7
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 12:51 am
Location: Napoli

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Neos7 »

You have no idea what you are talking about.
Glass data struct has been parsed and Codewalker is open source so I pointed it so Oleg can make it editable in zmodeler too since was never possible.
Both fivem and codewalker are open source and always point to others "tools" when something is wrong, have a look at sibling indices in bounds, or get bone id function I've posted myself here, everything and always to improve all the software around.
What I am asking is not related at all to glass data infact cw parses and makes it editable while zmodeler can't so you really have no idea what are you talking about.

Although Oleg said that "models made with old zmodeler or other tools" have a problem and will be considered corrupted, all I asked was to point what's the problem so other tools will avoid making corrupted resources.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

Actually "corrupted file" is the phrase that hides "ZModeler thinks the file was unlocked by some external tools". So, TurtleGod3000 is right here, an attempt to make file not to fire "corrupted file" error on import is generally making unlocked files to be importable. And yes, "corrupted file" is generally a good file the game can deal with (and zmodeler too), it just "seems to be" alternated or does not look like it was actually created by ZModeler or is a vanilla game content.

Edit:
I have checked the cw code at github and it doesn't seem have parsed glass crash/shatter data to me. most likely reached the same as I have and posted above. At least I can't see how the glass crash/shatter data can be edited, may be a lack of comments on code as I don't know C# at all. The only difference I see is they name "shatter map" and "shatter row" things I've named "chains", but actual data there is the actual problem to deal with.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

Sorry, I was talking about "most recent update" that should resolve the problem, but this update was not committed and was not available to users. It should be available now, you can update ZModeler and be able to import old .yft files with no limitations.
toitoine66
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2020 2:14 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by toitoine66 »

Hello

for some reasons the ped witch I just build make my game crash and I can't really find why
Image
Did this issue could be caused by using a cap mesh as accs ? weirdly I had already done this a lot of time and this always worked.... I tryed every thing so that's why I ask here today.

thanks
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
Posts: 263
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Gta5KoRn »

why is hierarchy sometimes changing after i reopen a z3d object?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

@Gta5Korn, actually it should not. May be you have a hierarchy messed and improperly shown before you save .z3d file; once you open .z3d file the browser shows correct hierarchy layout.

In general, hierarchy browser retains the layout and order of objects in scene hierarchy; it is saved in .z3d file and restored perfectly matching. If you have a .z3d file that can reproduce a problem on being re-saved and re-opened, send it to me for inspection. (or if you have a file I can import and save to reproduce it, send it to me).

There might be scenario when nodes browser can show inaccurate objects order. for example, when an object is dismissed, objects are sorted and you undo/redo some steps - you might get hierarchy showing incorrect order of objects, but it is a very rare case, I can't remind an exact scenario i have seen something like that.
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
Posts: 263
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Gta5KoRn »

it happens very often randomly. For example i want to have hub_lf, _rf, _lr and _rr in this order, but than it is suddenly mixed like _lf, _rr, lr, _rf etc.. Same with door and wheel dummies
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11181
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Oleg »

does the mix happen on file re-import or .z3d file re-open?
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
Posts: 263
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Post by Gta5KoRn »

only on z3d re-open
Post Reply