Ped Model - Hair Ingame Invisible - HELP

GTA:V Modding with ZModeler3 discussion.

Moderator: madga182

Ped Model - Hair Ingame Invisible - HELP

Postby CSYON » Wed Feb 15, 2017 12:03 am

Hey. I'm working on a ped model right now (replacer model: a_f_y_runner_01)
But i can't get the hair working. In OpenIV its ok but ingame the hair is invisible.
Can someone pls help me with that issue? I took the hair from a original GTA Model (only L0)

Hope you can help me :)
Attachments
r3frrf2.png
Thats how it looks like.
CSYON
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:53 pm

Re: Ped Model - Hair Ingame Invisible - HELP

Postby Oleg » Wed Feb 15, 2017 10:13 am

is this a .ydd component replacement, or you've just added new hair_002_u entry? Have you tried to put a copy of original .mesh into your hair branch, just to be sure the game can handle it?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7692
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Ped Model - Hair Ingame Invisible - HELP

Postby CSYON » Wed Feb 15, 2017 11:41 am

I want to replace it. so i named it like the original entry but it doesn't work. I want to replace it with a other hair model. And it needs resize etc.
CSYON
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:53 pm

Re: Ped Model - Hair Ingame Invisible - HELP

Postby Oleg » Wed Feb 15, 2017 12:01 pm

have you done the weight mapping (skeleton bind + weight copy) procedure as shown here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iNH2EN9B0ds ?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7692
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to Grand Theft Auto V

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests