Headlight flashes too

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderator: Oleg

Post Reply
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Treuchtlingen / Germany

Headlight flashes too

Post by Harald-RS »

Hello Oleg,

I have the following problem: my middle headlights always flash when I turn on the indicator, even though they are mapped to UV2 with a green light mask.

I'm really on the fence.

The high beam function works perfectly.
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14092
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Headlight flashes too

Post by Oleg »

no ideas on this. is there an original game's truck upgrade that does this (middle headlights)? if there are, make a tests on these headlights.
1. import/export with no changes and test in game
2. import/change mask texture to yours/ refine UV#2 mapping/test in game
3. import/replace geometry with your own model, your own texture for UV#2/export and test in game.

I doubt there is something specific in original game's model to adjust settings or suppress the default shader behavior, so the proper texture and proper uv map should do the whole stuff on their own. May be there is an issue with texture conflict when some other mask texture is loaded than the one you expect? Replace it temporary with some checkmate r/g/b/white pattern to ensure the light mask is certainly driven by a proper texture.
Fazer001
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 5:49 am

Re: Headlight flashes too

Post by Fazer001 »

Before Export change

DETAIL2
Map:DETAIL2 to DETAIL
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Treuchtlingen / Germany

Re: Headlight flashes too

Post by Harald-RS »

Hi Fazer001 Is it correct that the LightMask is no longer displayed in the Z-Mod?

Now I've changed it from Detail2 to Detail and now there's no light at all, neither the high beam nor the flashing.

It shouldn't flash well.

Mat file befor change to detail:

Code: Select all

effect : "eut2.lamp.add.env.rfx" {
    texture : "texture_base" {
        source : "/vehicle/truck/scania_t_2016/accessory/f_light_mid/light_mid_reflector.tobj"
    }
    texture : "texture_mask" {
        source : "/vehicle/truck/scania_t_2016/accessory/f_light_mid/light_mid_reflector_lm.tobj"
    }
    texture : "texture_reflection" {
        source : "/material/environment/vehicle_reflection.tobj"
    }
    diffuse : { 0.580392 , 0.580392 , 0.580392 }
    specular : { 0.54902 , 0.54902 , 0.54902 }
    shininess : 60
    additional_ambient : 0
    env_factor : { 1 , 1 , 1 }
    fresnel : { 0.2, 1 }

}
afer change:

Code: Select all

effect : "eut2.lamp.add.env.rfx" {
	texture : "texture_base" {
		source : "/vehicle/truck/scania_t_2016/accessory/f_light_mid/light_mid_reflector.tobj"
	}
	texture : "texture_reflection" {
		source : "/material/environment/vehicle_reflection.tobj"
	}
	diffuse : { 0.580392 , 0.580392 , 0.580392 }
	specular : { 0.54902 , 0.54902 , 0.54902 }
	shininess : 60
	additional_ambient : 0
	env_factor : { 1 , 1 , 1 }
	fresnel : { 0.2, 1 }

}
and now the mat from blender / scs Base:

Code: Select all

effect : "eut2.lamp.add.env.rfx" {
    additional_ambient : 0.000000
    diffuse : { 1.000000 , 1.000000 , 1.000000 }
    env_factor : { 0.000000 , 0.000000 , 0.000000 }
    fresnel : { 0.000000 , 0.000000 }
    shininess : 90.000000
    specular : { 0.000000 , 0.000000 , 0.000000 }
	texture : "texture_base" {
		source : "/vehicle/truck/scania_t_2016/accessory/f_light_mid/light_mid_reflector.tobj"
		sampler : default
	}
	texture : "texture_mask" {
		source : "/vehicle/truck/scania_t_2016/accessory/f_light_mid/light_mid_reflector_lm.tobj"
		sampler : default
	}
	texture : "texture_reflection" {
		source : "/material/environment/vehicle_reflection.tobj"
		mip_filter : none
        u_address : clamp
        v_address : clamp
	}
}
I don't understand why Blender writes the mats correctly and Z-Modler 3 doesn't?
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14092
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Headlight flashes too

Post by Oleg »

light masking texture should be in MASK slot. It is not drawn in viewports, it is used to mask only. And again I see "texture" blocks preceding the parameters block in generated .mat file - the most recent version of plugin does not use such a layout. You certainly use an old version of plugin.

P.S. If you don't see any updates available in ZModeler, you can grab the latest filter version from updates served directly:
https://www.zmodeler3.com/updates/
switch to "DX11 64 bit" tab, open "Filters" branch and press on "available" link next to "SCS Soft Prism3D". Download and unzip the file into Filters folder of ZModeler.
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Treuchtlingen / Germany

Re: Headlight flashes too

Post by Harald-RS »

My Z-Mod is 3.3.0 Build : 1231
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14092
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Headlight flashes too

Post by Oleg »

No. what is the version of your SCS filter? It is shown in Settings->Plugins->Manager window.
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Treuchtlingen / Germany

Re: Headlight flashes too

Post by Harald-RS »

Look here:
Screenshot 2024-03-17 121956.jpg
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 14092
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Headlight flashes too

Post by Oleg »

this is certainly no good. you have two versions of plugin and you probably can't control which one is used to export. I advise to get rid of the .alt version.
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Treuchtlingen / Germany

Re: Headlight flashes too

Post by Harald-RS »

alt i have delete
now it's working.

The only thing I still don't understand is where the settings for these additional information are.
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
Post Reply