ZM3 PlatformID issue

Technical issues and help in: forum registration/posting, account creation/confirmation, platforms and licenses issues.

Moderator: Oleg

ZM3 PlatformID issue

Postby ajspeed12 » Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:47 pm

I've followed the instructions on applying for free trial but im stuck trying to add my computer as a platform.
when i go into about- license information it says following:
ZM3.jpg

when i enter this into the add new platform section i get the following message:
ZM3 account.jpg

I've read over the tutorial afew times to make sure i havent missed anything but i'm stumped.

Any help would be most appreciated

Andrew
ajspeed12
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:20 pm

Re: ZM3 PlatformID issue

Postby Oleg » Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:53 pm

Make sure you use the latest ZModeler build (August 22nd)

USUAL-PC is not an ID of your computer. It's an unidentified computer. You can not get or apply license for unidentified platform.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7828
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: ZM3 PlatformID issue

Postby ajspeed12 » Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:02 pm

Hey Oleg thanks for the fast reply.

I've only d/l and installed it in the last two hours via the zm2 site.
About.jpg

Folder.jpg
ajspeed12
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:20 pm

Re: ZM3 PlatformID issue

Postby Oleg » Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:11 pm

ZMod3 might not work on some laptop hardware or when run on virtual machine.

By the way, are you familiar with rFactor2 modding? a new GMT filter is in the works for rF2 at the moment, but I don't have the game for tests...
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7828
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: ZM3 PlatformID issue

Postby ajspeed12 » Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:33 pm

ok thanks for the reply i'll try ZM3 on another computer and see if i have any luck. I'm afraid i havent looked into rfactor2, it isnt of interest to me atm when the game is officially released i'll probably look into it, sorry.
ajspeed12
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:20 pm

Re: ZM3 PlatformID issue

Postby thinkers » Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:55 pm

Oleg wrote:Make sure you use the latest ZModeler build (August 22nd)

USUAL-PC is not an ID of your computer. It's an unidentified computer. You can not get or apply license for unidentified platform.


H Oleg, I'm trying to find or apply a platform ID to my modeller 3 licence and all I'm getting is USUAL-PC. I'm running my windows platform on a Mac via Parallels, so could this be an issue why I'm not seeing a correct platform ID? otherwise I could try to install it all on an actual PC

Regards Iain at Brains Design Sydney
thinkers
 


Return to Tech support (forum, account, licenses)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest