Page 1 of 1

ZM2 on Windows 10 problem

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2016 10:58 pm
by Automan
Yesterday W-10 has been updated to 2^ version , 1607.
Previously with the Device Hardware in a while I had a PC crash problem exiting the program.
It appeared damaged the ZModeler2_profile.xml configuration file, and .dff files.
Image

With Device Software the PC lock it is much more rare, and .dff files will not be damaged.

But now with W-10 in 1607 with the Device Software lag it is terrible, and you can not work.
I fear that returning to the Device Hardware that reoccur 1st issue,
thus making it permanently inoperable ZM2...

Can anything be done?...

I need other VB?
Image

Re: ZM2 on Windows 10 problem

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2016 11:13 pm
by Oleg
If ZM2 starts (and you see device config screen), then you don't need any additional redistributive packages/libraries installed.

I suggest to right-click on zmodeler2.exe, pick "Compatibility" and run compatibility wizard by specifying "this application worked in earlier versions of Windows" -> "Windows 7".


P.S. Hardware@.... with vertices processing mode = Hardware is the preferred choice. you can try different Depth/Stencil modes if it doesn't start.

Re: ZM2 on Windows 10 problem

PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 12:24 am
by Automan
Thanks Oleg! I run alredy ZM2 in W-XP sp.3, for precaution! :D
Damned W-10... :x

Re: ZM2 on Windows 10 problem

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:17 am
by Automan
With one of the last upgrade of W10/1607 nVidia drivers have been upgrade:
Now "device-hardware"e works perfectly, and it do not have to crash. :)

Re: ZM2 on Windows 10 problem

PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 11:59 am
by ATILGAN
Hi Oleg. I ve been using zmodeler 2 since years in my old laptop wihch was windows7 without any problem. Now i upgraded to windows10 (x64) and i need some help. At first i was getting an error about side by side but i fixed it and i downloaded all links that you sent a posts (of course x64 versions). Now Zmodeler2 is opening and everything looks fine but when i try to import a file(i try import a .dff file), i get this error and zmodeler is closing. I also tried to run zmodeler with different compability mods but still same. What can we do for this error? Any solution?

Image

Re: ZM2 on Windows 10 problem

PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:34 pm
by Oleg
it looks like the import plugin can't read the .dff file properly. I doubt you can do anything in this case. have you tried any original game .dff file to check whether zm is able to load them?

Re: ZM2 on Windows 10 problem

PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 1:34 pm
by ATILGAN
Oww my fault. I had to check it with any other file before post here. You are right the problem is the file which i try to import :) . Zmodeler is working fine with original dff files. Thank you in advance