Page 1 of 1

Componants wont toggle

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:19 pm
by Zack100
So Ive added extra parts to my vehicle and for some reason when I spawn it in game and add the extra part it wont enable. Any suggestions?

Re: Componants wont toggle

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:43 pm
by tall70
Could be so many different reasons, is this your 1st mod?
If extras are showing in SNT you should have hiearchy correct, maybe something with compounding. Check if components are showing in lods in ZM and in OpenIV... maybe post hiearchy pictures

Re: Componants wont toggle

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:42 am
by Zack100
tall70 wrote:Could be so many different reasons, is this your 1st mod?
If extras are showing in SNT you should have hiearchy correct, maybe something with compounding. Check if components are showing in lods in ZM and in OpenIV... maybe post hiearchy pictures

Its mainly the light bar that wont toggle. Everything else works just fine. I have a collision set for it but it wont toggle in game. but heres the picture of the hiearchy
anyways Its not my first by the way Im quite experienced Im just trying to figure out why there not working all of a sudden.
https://i.imgur.com/UbRkrA2.png

Re: Componants wont toggle

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:39 am
by Oleg
rename parts (swap part name that toggles with the one that don't) and see whether problem relates to an object's hierarchy location or to the name of the part not being working properly.

if extra_6 or extra_9 is a problem, put updated gta_parts.xml file into Install folder (attached to guide thread).

Re: Componants wont toggle

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:42 pm
by Zack100
Oleg wrote:rename parts (swap part name that toggles with the one that don't) and see whether problem relates to an object's hierarchy location or to the name of the part not being working properly.

if extra_6 or extra_9 is a problem, put updated gta_parts.xml file into Install folder (attached to guide thread).

okay thanks ill be sure to try it out tonight

Re: Componants wont toggle

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 8:20 am
by tall70
The picture doesn't show for me it's only thumbnail very pixelated, is the extra Collision named extra or misc?

Re: Componants wont toggle

PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:44 pm
by C10Frost
It's "extra_1 [col]"

link to the full sized image:
https://i.imgur.com/UbRkrA2.png

Re: Componants wont toggle

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2018 12:07 pm
by tall70
Does light bar extra1 show in SNT? If not, i had similar problem caused by reaching poly limit. I tested first three lods and all extras showed correctly. It's pretty easy to reach limit on L3 and L4.

Re: Componants wont toggle

PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:12 am
by Zack100
I think I got it to work now. It was just a little trial and error. Thanks for the help guys.