Need help with Ped model

GTA:V Modding with ZModeler3 discussion.

Moderator: madga182

Need help with Ped model

Postby mlodypancerny » Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:10 am

Hi, that's my first time with ped models... I tried to fix it, but simply I don't know how. Does anybody know what could be wrong? http://imgur.com/a/AYcYO
mlodypancerny
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:03 am

Re: Need help with Ped model

Postby Oleg » Wed Aug 02, 2017 6:18 am

game loads dummy ped model when actual model is corrupt. probably, skeleton inside .ydd does not match the one inside .yft file. if you replace an original .ydd model, make sure to retain its skeleton with no changes. also, before you export, it might be a preferred choice to move ".skel" from ".global" into head_000 branch.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7579
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Need help with Ped model

Postby mlodypancerny » Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:46 am

It didn't worked :/ i tried both. It's still that dummy model. Check if i understood you right - i want this model to be on the s_m_y_sheriff_01 slot, but this model is based on s_m_y_cop_01, s_m_y_marine_01 and ig_trafficwarden. Head, uppr_000_u, lowr_000_u is from s_m_y_marine_01 and i was working with this model as a base. Accs_000_u, uppr_001_r, lowr_001_u was from ig_trafficwarden. Accs was edited (scaled, attached decal from s_m_y_marine_01). Belt (task_001_u) was attached to lowr_001_u from s_m_y_cop_01. For .global i used s_m_y_marine_01.yft. When i was exporting, firstly I moved .skel to head_000_r. (.global was there, empty) I exported the .ydd file, then i moved .skel back to .global and exported .yft file. Is anything wrong?
mlodypancerny
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:03 am

Re: Need help with Ped model

Postby Oleg » Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:57 pm

mlodypancerny wrote:...then i moved .skel back to .global and exported .yft file. Is anything wrong?

once you moved .skel back to .global, you should rename .global to correct model name and export it as yft in "Skeleton only" mode.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7579
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Need help with Ped model

Postby mlodypancerny » Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:31 am

I did it, forgot to write that
mlodypancerny
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:03 am

Re: Need help with Ped model

Postby Oleg » Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:49 am

start from import/export of the model with no changes. you can move one vertex on head model to make spike, so you clearly see a modded model in game; then replace one .mesh component, just one and make test again, then another and so on. the problem could be in just one component that is hard to locate as we have no error/warning logs to examine.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7579
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Need help with Ped model

Postby baophan » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:43 pm

@Oleg
Sorry for asking here but I got a bit problem with my ped model. I almost done with it skel, texture, in-game animation but it was shaking a little bit when idle. How can I fix that?
baophan
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2017 11:17 pm

Re: Need help with Ped model

Postby Oleg » Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:30 am

this is a wind effect for cloth tips; open surface\paint toolbox's properties window (right-top corner), set Secondary + RGB; then open "Paint" toolbox properties window, set black color; select your .mesh objects; expand "Paint" tool properties window and press "Fill selected" button. then export.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7579
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Need help with Ped model

Postby baophan » Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:15 pm

Much appreciated. Problem is solved
baophan
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2017 11:17 pm


Return to Grand Theft Auto V

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests