Collision sub-component setup failed

GTA:V Modding with ZModeler3 discussion.

Moderator: madga182

Collision sub-component setup failed

Postby JCB91 » Sat Jul 29, 2017 11:44 pm

Code: Select all
Collision sub-component setup failed on node "chassis", while accessing it in group mode. file:RageExportCollision.cpp line:968
Need dummy node or mesh node to be a collision component in object "chassis". file:RageExportCollision.cpp line:765


I dont understand this, what does it mean?
It shows up randomly
JCB91
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:37 am

Re: Collision sub-component setup failed

Postby Oleg » Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:35 am

collision object is not set up properly.
it should be a compound with state COL on it and it should contain inside:

#1. either a dummy node or a mesh object;
#2. a group of #1 items.

a setup when your collision entry is a group of some mesh objects and another group is wrong. Or when you put something apart from dummy/mesh into a group is a problem too (e.g. a spline or a light). Also, a compound inside a group is an error too.

According to the error logged above, I suspect you have a group inside a group (e.g. you've grouped some objects, then grouped some other objects with this group and put the result object into COL compound).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7698
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Collision sub-component setup failed

Postby Oleg » Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:22 am

Found similar problem in a test model. Issue resolved, get an update.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7698
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to Grand Theft Auto V

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: asser90 and 2 guests

cron