Report Import/Export bugs here

GTA:V Modding with ZModeler3 discussion.

Moderator: madga182

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:34 am

@aRLaN6, apply fresh validation to your license ("Validate" button in account, copy short key, press "Shift" while "License information" window is opened), then restart ZModeler.

Ensure you have two CodeLib files in "Shared" folder, these are your license files and could get deleted by antivirus or windows defender for no reason.

@FPS, the screenshot above was made with an updated filter. you can see a glass on trailgater model, it even can crash the glass too.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7345
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby FPS » Wed Aug 12, 2015 7:02 am

Oleg wrote:@aRLaN6, apply fresh validation to your license ("Validate" button in account, copy short key, press "Shift" while "License information" window is opened), then restart ZModeler.

Ensure you have two CodeLib files in "Shared" folder, these are your license files and could get deleted by antivirus or windows defender for no reason.

@FPS, the screenshot above was made with an updated filter. you can see a glass on trailgater model, it even can crash the glass too.


Must have bugged out during the update. Re downloaded the zmod and it's fine now
FPS
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 7:39 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby smokey8808 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 7:30 am

I seem to have a problem loading textures files for saved zmodeler3 scenes. After importing .yft files and saving the scene, opening the scene again shows model without any textures.

I have set the paths for texture folders appropiately. I even tried placing all texture files in the same folder in which .z3d scene is located, but textures still dont get loaded.
smokey8808
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:25 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby D3FEKTED » Wed Aug 12, 2015 7:50 am

Hi, i'm having problems extracting. Everytime i try, the program crashes. The part has proper material / shader assigned to it and the compound is set up correctly as the guide said. I know it is this part causing the issue because when it is not linked to the main model, it extracts fine.
Thanks.
Attachments
11881385_10204335379655275_681123627_o.jpg
D3FEKTED
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 10:14 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:05 am

send me your .z3d file
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7345
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby FPS » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:26 am

Well, the problem got back.
The windows doesn't show up in game, although everything is fine with materials/ hierarchy.
Can't find the cause of this problem
FPS
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 7:39 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Kamel » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:29 am

@Oleg you better make tutorial about how to replace custom vehicle.
Kamel
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:32 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:41 am

@D3FEKTED, fixed. get an update.

@FPS, send me your .z3d

@Kamel, users will find more bugs during trial and error, so I could fix them up. then someone will make tutorial on conversion I guess. It will be better if I spend my time making things that other can't do like researching the unknown parts of format to make it work better on export.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7345
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby smokey8808 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:34 am

smokey8808 wrote:I seem to have a problem loading textures files for saved zmodeler3 scenes. After importing .yft files and saving the scene, opening the scene again shows model without any textures.

I have set the paths for texture folders appropiately. I even tried placing all texture files in the same folder in which .z3d scene is located, but textures still dont get loaded.


Oleg, please let me know if this is supposed to happen or not. Currently zm3 is not useable for me when textures get lost on the model i've edited. The weird thing is, when i use custom textures on an object, these textures, and only these textures get loaded properly. But the textures that were already applied to the default vehicle dont show up :/
smokey8808
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:25 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:53 am

enable "Store textures" option to save them inside .z3d file. Alternatively, unpack all needed textures into some folder (may be into the same folder as the .z3d file).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7345
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby GeorgieMoon » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:07 am

I've been able to get my CVPI converted and working well, I just have one problem, the wheels. I've tried everything to make them not invisible.. I'm using the original stanier wheels with original materials.
http://i.imgur.com/avhkL3J.png
GeorgieMoon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 12:25 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby smokey8808 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:09 am

Oleg wrote:enable "Store textures" option to save them inside .z3d file. Alternatively, unpack all needed textures into some folder (may be into the same folder as the .z3d file).


well, that's the issue. neither using store texture, or unpacking to same folder, loads up the textures upon opening of the file.

regardless what i do, saving scene and opening it again, shows me a blank mesh without any textures.
smokey8808
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:25 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby FPS » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:51 am

Everything seems to be working fine.
I'll keep testing the lods
Image
Image
FPS
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 7:39 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:56 am

@smokey8808, post a screenshot of Textures browser before you save and after you open your .z3d file.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7345
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Chasez » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:33 am



I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong but collisions seem to not work properly.
User avatar
Chasez
Beginner
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:34 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:41 am

post a screen with L0 and COL modes toggled on together.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7345
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Chasez » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:44 am

Oleg wrote:post a screen with L0 and COL modes toggled on together.
Attachments
L0_COL.png
User avatar
Chasez
Beginner
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:34 am

Hauler Works.

Postby aRLaN6 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:49 pm

I gave up on the Phantom semi truck, it's nothing but errors and crash exports. I have had luck with the Hauler, changed wheels, tanks, fenders, extra and bumper.
Attachments
GTA5 2015-08-12 20-40-14-44.jpg
hauler
User avatar
aRLaN6
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: Minneapolis

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Kamel » Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:11 pm

how i can replace the custom wheel i already finished every thing i just need to replace wheel???
Attachments
2015-08-13_00001.jpg
2015-08-13_00002.jpg
Kamel
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:32 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Xcon » Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:51 pm

@Kamel

Hey nice convertion I'm having the same issue where my model doesn't have wheels.
Xcon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:56 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:29 pm

Kamel wrote:how i can replace the custom wheel i already finished every thing i just need to replace wheel???

My car have custom wheels, they converted to as well as other details
Attachments
GTA5 2015-08-13 09-23-42-447.png
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Xcon » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:42 pm

can you show me a picture of your Cols on zmod and wheel set up?
Xcon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:56 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:53 pm

Xcon wrote:can you show me a picture of your Cols on zmod and wheel set up?
Attachments
Безымянный.png
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Mister Brooks » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:25 pm

hello, please how cut any parts from model and create group to this cutted part like this

Image
User avatar
Mister Brooks
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 4:02 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:15 pm

@Chasez, have you remastered collision or used an original with no changes? can you send me your .z3d so I could check this here?

@Mister Brooks, modify\submesh\detach.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7345
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

PreviousNext

Return to Grand Theft Auto V

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests