Cannot Activate License

Technical issues and help in: forum registration/posting, account creation/confirmation, platforms and licenses issues.

Moderator: Oleg

Cannot Activate License

Postby MAST3RMiNi » Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:47 am

I have activated my trial license for ZModeler 3 and also selected to auto activate, but for some reason ZModeler 3 doesn't do anything when I put in my name and password to activate.
This is my Platform ID: 9H7RE-H2

I've tried revoking and re-activating to no avail as well. Maybe it's a server issue? All i know is nothing happens when I put in my credentials, restart Zmodeler 3 (with admin mode) and go to License Information.

Also, I can't post on the ZModeler 3 General Discussion forum.
MAST3RMiNi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:39 pm

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby Oleg » Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:51 am

Your license is activated. Your platform is assigned a password, but does not seem to go online, as it is marked as "never logged in" at the moment.

make sure your firewall settings allow zmodeler3.exe to go online (*.zmodeler3.com on http/port 80 and https/port 443). make sure zmodeler can reach updates server (the update spinning icon in a bottom of zmodeler window should change to [v]/ OK icon meaning no updates available). It is very preferable to start ZM as administrator, as network module works better with higher permissions level.

assign password onto your platform again and specify your password in zmodeler's account setup window again, to be sure it is 100% correct.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7507
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby MAST3RMiNi » Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:56 am

Oleg wrote:Your license is activated. Your platform is assigned a password, but does not seem to go online, as it is marked as "never logged in" at the moment.

make sure your firewall settings allow zmodeler3.exe to go online (*.zmodeler3.com on http/port 80 and https/port 443). make sure zmodeler can reach updates server (the update spinning icon in a bottom of zmodeler window should change to [v]/ OK icon meaning no updates available). It is very preferable to start ZM as administrator, as network module works better with higher permissions level.

assign password onto your platform again and specify your password in zmodeler's account setup window again, to be sure it is 100% correct.


Thanks for the fast response! I will try and see if it is my firewall settings. Good thinking! :D
MAST3RMiNi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:39 pm

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby MAST3RMiNi » Sat Nov 21, 2015 8:04 am

Weird, It says no updates are available, and the ports were opened up, but yet it still won't do anything... I am sure I got my name and password right
MAST3RMiNi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:39 pm

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby Oleg » Sat Nov 21, 2015 12:15 pm

assign password again in account. submit password to zmodeler's "account setup" too.
make sure you've activated license in account and see your license active with license key.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7507
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby MAST3RMiNi » Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:33 pm

I've tried what was stated above, still cannot get it to work. Nothing happens after I switch to the license information tab. I made sure my credentials were the same as how I typed it on the login here, and I've applied a simple password to the license...
MAST3RMiNi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:39 pm

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby Oleg » Wed Nov 25, 2015 4:59 am

Make sure your platform ID in account is exactly the same as in ZModeler.

Also, can your copy of ZModeler connect to updates server? You should see a spinning circle in the bottom of ZM screen (searching for updates) and then it should change to "Ok" icon (No updates available). If it keep spinning, ZM is unable to reach updates (and licensing) server. Make sure to start ZM as administrator.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7507
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby MAST3RMiNi » Wed Nov 25, 2015 1:17 pm

Yes I am able to connect and update ZModeler. I have the blue checkmark and no updates are available. I have it always set to run as an administrator, but nothing happens...
MAST3RMiNi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:39 pm

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby Oleg » Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:59 am

then:
1. ensure your platform ID in account is exactly the same as in ZModeler
2. ensure you have activated license for this platform in account (and it shows in account as "Running on *****-**)
3. assign password onto your platform again and press Submit
4. specify your account name and platform password in ZModeler's "Account Setup" window, press Ok and restart ZM.

Note, when you open License Information window, your platform ID should be there immediately. If you see some lag or delay, this could be the cause too. Let me know if it delays to show your ID there.

Also, make sure your ZModeler folder is not write-protected or read-only. right-click on ZModeler folder, pick Properties, then untick "Read only" and press Ok.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7507
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby MAST3RMiNi » Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:20 pm

It's weird, I followed all of the steps exactly, and changed my platform password to something a little easier, still no luck on this.
MAST3RMiNi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:39 pm

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby Oleg » Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:29 pm

what is your platform ID and account name?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7507
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby MAST3RMiNi » Thu Nov 26, 2015 7:50 pm

9H7RE-H2
MASTERMiNi
MAST3RMiNi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:39 pm

Re: Cannot Activate License

Postby Oleg » Fri Nov 27, 2015 2:12 am

Hello.

Your platform "9H7RE-H2 is marked as "never logged in" in account as I see. You should assign password again and specify it in ZModeler's Account Setup window. I guess password is wrong.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7507
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to Tech support (forum, account, licenses)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest