Trailer_brace Anim moving them!

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Trailer_brace Anim moving them!

Postby madoyaghi » Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:54 am

Hi Oleg can u please tell me how can i move animtion .pma in zmodeler im trying to add trailer brace , im using scs .pma im trying to edit them so they move mine but when i dropped them in the track editor they move to where the scs are , how can i change the postion of the anim.

https://gyazo.com/385ac1840e2595aba33da87f63ef0259
madoyaghi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 3:23 pm

Re: Trailer_brace Anim moving them!

Postby Oleg » Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:39 am

animation track will suppress position and/or rotation of the object it is bind with. So, assigning an object to the track will instantly "move" object onto position specified in animation track.

you can edit position values in track keys directly. for example, if animation track moves an object on Y axis up/down, it might have the same value on X (and Z) on all track keys: select full range of animation with right mouse button and type desired location in X and Z position properties fields. however, if axes a rotated a little or animation includes movement on several axes at a time, you will need to re-create animation for your object manually.

somewhat inaccurate, but in overal done fine, the stuff above is shown in this user-made video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X1WWG4VT9Nw
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7828
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest