Corrupted UV3 channel after export

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Corrupted UV3 channel after export

Postby Pijany Walcarz » Sat Aug 05, 2017 6:16 am

Hello!
Looks like 3.1.5 version is not exporting models correctly. Just import the file with 3 UV channels and export it:
Image
Material files are stored in automat folder, but I think it doesn't matter. Just noticed that the UV might broken on import state.
Didn't check if it affects 1 and 2 channels also.
Pijany Walcarz
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:48 am

Re: Corrupted UV3 channel after export

Postby Oleg » Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:19 am

you should manually switch DETAIL2 mapping channel to "Manual UV#3" before you export. This will let the filter know the model uses 3 UV channels.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7644
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Corrupted UV3 channel after export

Postby Pijany Walcarz » Sun Aug 06, 2017 8:28 am

Thank You Oleg, will try that. Im really new in ETS modding.
Pijany Walcarz
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:48 am


Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest