ETS2: Collision does not work and .PMD error

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

ETS2: Collision does not work and .PMD error

Postby elvisfelix » Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:03 am

Hello, I am currently converting some models to my map, in previous versions everything worked normally, so I upgraded my ETS2 to beta version 1.27 and my zmodeler to compatible beta build 1141. It turns out that when I import a .obj and I export it In .pmd for the game I have the following error and the model does not appear in the game:

00:03:53.745 : <ERROR> Missing model item geometry data! (/teste/casa.pmd)
00:03:53.745 : <ERROR> Model data prolog failed! 0x7A4B53296C00001
http://prntscr.com/emcajc
For me to convert to the game I need to use the old version of the filter "scs soft prism3d.zmf" and so I can open in the game with the message that the .pmg is in the wrong version, but at least it opens!


Another problem I'm having is that when using zmodeler 3 build 1141 it does not export the collision of models.
http://prntscr.com/emcabp
This image in the game shows that in the model there is no collision, in the game the truck passes through the company!
http://prntscr.com/emcb9r
elvisfelix
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:46 am

Re: ETS2: Collision does not work and .PMD error

Postby Oleg » Tue Mar 21, 2017 3:45 am

The first error looks like to be a pmd file having no geometry associated with some state. It could happen when you have several variants and one of variants has no geometry at all. It was allowed to create such a pmd/pmg files in earlier versions, now the game reports the error like this (still worth to be checked and asked at scs forum, as the error is likely to be game-engine specific).

the second issue with collision might be related to a non-compound "Col" group you have. I suppose it should be compound (convert to compound with no state buttons toggled, so it shows "Default" in a list of states after being converted to compound).

Do you have a very similar original game model file for inspection? I haven't checked changes in prefab or map models at all, something light got changed there too.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7774
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: ETS2: Collision does not work and .PMD error

Postby elvisfelix » Tue Mar 21, 2017 4:06 am

Hello Oleg, it worked, now I've converted to composite, both the "vis" and "coll" and both appeared in the game. Thank you very much. : D
http://prntscr.com/emodkp
elvisfelix
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:46 am


Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest