I need help with editing prefabs

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:01 am

8 months ago I could set prority of AI lanes by setting number on ID in External state property.
Now, on 3.1.5 version I can't do that and I can't change AI lanes priority on prefabs which are made before 3.1.5 version.
How I can do that now?
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby Oleg » Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:44 am

Priority is still on ID property of curve control points. is it missing or not working?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7763
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:18 pm

It doesn't work.
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby Oleg » Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:17 pm

what exactly happens when you say "it doesn't work" ? it doesn't get exported? have you checked priority on re-imported model? Also, if I'm not mistaken, the highest priority value you can assign is 8.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7763
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Thu Nov 09, 2017 12:53 am

I will check.
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:01 am

Edited ID numbers are kept, but it doesn't change behavior of AI traffic.
I noticed that if I open SCS prefab on which AI lanes (ofcourse starting points) must have different IDs, all IDs are 0 and changing that doesn't change anything in game.
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby Oleg » Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:13 am

Priority values (IDs) are set on points preceding intersections and segments joint points only.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7763
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Thu Nov 09, 2017 12:22 pm

I know. Also I know that I did all things which was successfull 8 months ago. Something is wrong and I can't solve it.
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby Oleg » Thu Nov 09, 2017 12:42 pm

what exactly happens with AI traffic on modded prefab? I've checked the changes log for this year and no relevant changes found. Only light-control (semaphore) changes were made in prefab code; in late 2016 changes were made to prefab border variations and in year 2015 changes for ETS2 v1.9 (significant prefab changes) were made. Nothing got changed in exporter in past few months.

however, properties access and assignment have been changed from compatibility to settings. there might be some problem in incorrect name->bit assignment, as I haven't checked it. you can easily check whether these are right or wrong by loading any intersection prefab and examining "left blinker" and "right blinker" flags. If these are set wrong, then bits assignment is incorrect. I can't make this test as my current version has changes for newest prefab and is not ready to be used to import (code changes in progress).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7763
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Thu Nov 09, 2017 2:40 pm

Blinkers are working.
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby Oleg » Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:05 pm

make a very simple refab with lanes merging for test. two identical ai lines merging into single line (and splitting again), then make a test round loop road with this prefab placed: you will see how traffic goes on this prefab; then try different IDs on curve points approaching connection point and check whether anything changes in game's AI rules or not.

once again: there were no changes in export code in about a year. something might has changed in game logic, but I can't be sure on this at all.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7763
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:05 am

I don't know to make complete prefab. I only know to edit some elements.
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby Oleg » Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:14 am

can you show me a set of screenshots with AI lanes and points you change ID on? (and specify values of ID you set on respective points).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7763
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:32 am

I found hidden points in the middle of AI lanes with IDs ≠ 0. I changed them and now AI behavior is as I want.
Thank you for trying to solve problem.
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby Oleg » Sat Nov 11, 2017 11:04 am

yup, I'm messing with prefabs and AI lanes at the moment. You should go to "settings->general->view->meshes->manipulators" and set Default color to bright red or magenta, so you explicitly see curve points when spline is on manipulators level. I've been missing some barely-seen points too.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7763
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Sat Nov 11, 2017 11:26 am

Yes, those points in middle are blue, like AI lanes, unlike points at the end of lanes.
Done. But setting is on another place. Now I see all points in manipulator level.
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby Oleg » Sat Nov 11, 2017 11:39 am

points at end of lanes and at joints/splits are of different color because they are shared. pink color is used to show them as "different from the rest of points". using the same color on arbitrary curve points is not recommended.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7763
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: I need help with editing prefabs

Postby brainiac » Sat Nov 11, 2017 1:36 pm

I set orange.
brainiac
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:18 am

Previous

Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests