Kenworth W900 problem

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Imperator3 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:09 am

I want add a some tuning to KW W900, but in export from Zmodeler I have warnings:

Object "Cabin_bc 03" requires at least 4 UV channels for material "8a86b47c83695f381b7b2d1a7315be09ca7b97", but has only 3. Channel usage will be corrected.
Object "Cabin_a 01" requires at least 4 UV channels for material "8a86b47c83695f381b7b2d1a7315be09ca7b97", but has only 3. Channel usage will be corrected.
Object "Cabin_c 02" requires at least 4 UV channels for material "8a86b47c83695f381b7b2d1a7315be09ca7b97", but has only 3. Channel usage will be corrected.
Object "Cab_base 03" requires at least 4 UV channels for material "8a86b47c83695f381b7b2d1a7315be09ca7b97", but has only 3. Channel usage will be corrected.

And a problem with normal map in game:
Image Image
I was told that the problem can be in the settings of the truck paint material ( 8a86b47c83695f381b7b2d1a7315be09ca7b97 ) in Zmodeler. Now I have this settings of material:
Image
How I can fix it? If possible, please explain in pictures or videos, because I'm a noob in the mods and do not know much English.
User avatar
Imperator3
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:05 am

Re: Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Oleg » Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:08 pm

what is your zmodeler version (on top of zmodeler window) and SCS Soft Prism3D plugin version (in Settings\Plugins\Manager) ?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7774
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Imperator3 » Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:09 pm

Oleg wrote:what is your zmodeler version (on top of zmodeler window) and SCS Soft Prism3D plugin version (in Settings\Plugins\Manager) ?

Zmodeler version - 3.1.1 (Build 1106), SCS Soft Prism3D plugin version - 3.1.1 (Build 327)
User avatar
Imperator3
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:05 am

Re: Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Oleg » Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:16 am

this problem was addressed in some recent updates of the plugin. you should update zmdeler to 3.1.3 and get all updates installed too.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7774
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Imperator3 » Sat Dec 10, 2016 6:38 am

So in the new Zmodeler version exterior model exported correctly:
Image
But in the interior there is a problem with the skin texture on the hood:
Image
How to solve this problem?
User avatar
Imperator3
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:05 am

Re: Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Oleg » Sat Dec 10, 2016 12:22 pm

can you post or quote here original material for the hood and the one exported by zmodeler?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7774
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Imperator3 » Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:51 pm

Oleg wrote:can you post or quote here original material for the hood and the one exported by zmodeler?

Material 90b1678c3cedda808a62c90b00b67f7d11aae9. Original in ATS base:
material : "eut2.truckpaint.tsnmapuv.airbrush.altuv" {
texture[0] : "/vehicle/truck/kenworth_w900/w900_carpaint_ao.tobj"
texture_name[0] : "texture_base"
texture[1] : "/vehicle/truck/kenworth_w900/w900_carpaint_nm.tobj"
texture_name[1] : "texture_nmap"
texture[2] : "/vehicle/truck/upgrade/paintjob/kenworth_w900/paintjob_04_a.tobj"
texture_name[2] : "texture_paintjob"
texture[3] : "/material/environment/vehicle_reflection.tobj"
texture_name[3] : "texture_reflection"
add_ambient : 0
aux[8] : { 0 , 0 , 0 }
diffuse : { 1 , 1 , 1 }
env_factor : { 0.073239 , 0.073239 , 0.073239 }
fresnel : { 0.2 , 0.9 }
shininess : 250
specular : { 1.5 , 1.5 , 1.5 }
}

And after export:
material : "eut2.truckpaint.tsnmapuv.airbrush.altuv" {
texture[0] : "/vehicle/truck/kenworth_w900/w900_carpaint_ao.tobj"
texture_name[0] : "texture_base"
texture[1] : "/vehicle/truck/upgrade/paintjob/kenworth_w900/paintjob_04_a.tobj"
texture_name[1] : "texture_paintjob"
texture[2] : "/vehicle/truck/kenworth_w900/w900_carpaint_nm.tobj"
texture_name[2] : "texture_nmap"
texture[3] : "/material/environment/vehicle_reflection.tobj"
texture_name[3] : "texture_reflection"
diffuse : { 1 , 1 , 1 }
specular : { 1 , 1 , 1 }
shininess : 250
add_ambient : 0
env_factor : { 0.073239 , 0.073239 , 0.073239 }
fresnel : { 0.2 , 0.9 }
aux[5] : {1, 0, 0, 0}
aux[6] : {0, 1, 0, 0}
aux[7] : {0, 0, 1, 0}
aux[8] : {1, 1, 1, 0}

}

I tried to insert the contents of the original file in the exported, but it did not help.
User avatar
Imperator3
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:05 am

Re: Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Oleg » Sat Dec 10, 2016 2:11 pm

what UV Source/UV Channel are set in PAINT2 and BUMPMAP texture slots on this material after importing? These should probably be Manual UV#3 and Manual UV#4 respectively.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7774
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Imperator3 » Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:37 pm

Oleg wrote:what UV Source/UV Channel are set in PAINT2 and BUMPMAP texture slots on this material after importing? These should probably be Manual UV#3 and Manual UV#4 respectively.

All settings on screen:
Image
User avatar
Imperator3
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:05 am

Re: Kenworth W900 problem

Postby Oleg » Sun Dec 11, 2016 4:37 am

everything looks correct to me.
can you send me the model file+mats+tobj+textures for inspection? I can't located material "90b1678c3cedda808a62c90b00b67f7d11aae9" in my game at the moment.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7774
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest