Problem with metallic colors

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Post Reply
LeynerN31
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2022 6:05 pm

Problem with metallic colors

Post by LeynerN31 »

Hello oleg, I have this problem, it is a mod I am working on, originally it has some metallic colors, when importing and exporting with zmodeler without modifying anything, they are damaged, the mod does not contain skins or anything like that, only normal colors and metallic
Image
pagina de hacer imagenes
LeynerN31
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2022 6:05 pm

Re: Problem with metallic colors

Post by LeynerN31 »

https://www.mediafire.com/file/s2ctbecr ... t.rar/file .
Well, it fixes it by changing the paint material, I hope I don't break any rules, I share the material here, they just replace the paths, thanks anyway.
User avatar
Harald-RS
Beginner
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Roggden / Germany

Re: Problem with metallic colors

Post by Harald-RS »

Did you also make sure that the UV3 channel is selected in Detail2 of the MAT file where "truckpaint" is located and that the empty.dds is also stored there?

This is located in the path "vehicle/truck/upgrade/paintjob".

What must also not be selected is that the Mat should create the shadow, because then no paint can be displayed.
Greetings
Harald
My System: PC Windows 11
LeynerN31
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2022 6:05 pm

Re: Problem with metallic colors

Post by LeynerN31 »

If all that was fine, but a friend provided me with a material created with zmodeler according to him, his explanation was that some materials created with blender usually give problems when importing and exporting with zmodeler and vice versa, therefore he sent me one and that was the solution, but absolutely everything was fine, what I did notice were differences between the materials, his said something like rfx and mine did not.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 12174
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with metallic colors

Post by Oleg »

can you attach or quote here the contents of .mat file that gives problems and the one that solves the issue?
If I'm not mistaken, availability of .rfx suffix (or its absence) should not give any effect, as the game still able to find the shader for rendering material. The most recent update of exporter creates .rfx suffix on all materials, so may be you should update ZModeler if this is the only problem with material?
LeynerN31
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2022 6:05 pm

Re: Problem with metallic colors

Post by LeynerN31 »

material ready for use witohout problems

material : "eut2.truckpaint.airbrush.altuv.rfx" {
texture[0] : "/vehicle/truck/bp_t660/texturas/truck_ao.tobj"
texture_name[0] : "texture_base"
texture[1] : "/vehicle/truck/upgrade/paintjob/bp_t660/paintjob01.tobj"
texture_name[1] : "texture_paintjob"
texture[2] : "/material/environment/vehicle_reflection.tobj"
texture_name[2] : "texture_reflection"
diffuse : { 1 , 1 , 1 }
specular : { 1 , 1 , 1 }
shininess : 100
add_ambient : 0
env_factor : { 0.101961 , 0.101961 , 0.101961 }
fresnel : { 0.200000 , 0.900000 }
aux[8] : { 1, 1, 1 }

}
LeynerN31
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2022 6:05 pm

Re: Problem with metallic colors

Post by LeynerN31 »

Bad material
material : "eut2.truckpaint" {
texture[0] : "/vehicle/truck/bp_ws6900/texturas/pintura.tobj"
texture_name[0] : "texture_base"
texture[1] : "/vehicle/truck/upgrade/paintjob/empty.tobj"
texture_name[1] : "texture_paintjob"
texture[2] : "/material/environment/vehicle_reflection.tobj"
texture_name[2] : "texture_reflection"
diffuse : { 1 , 1 , 1 }
specular : { 1 , 1 , 1 }
shininess : 60
add_ambient : 0
env_factor : { 0.0732389 , 0.0732389 , 0.0732389 }
fresnel : { 0.200000 , 0.900000 }

}
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 12174
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with metallic colors

Post by Oleg »

"airbrush" is added when material has user-defined option "AIRBRUSH".
"altuv" is added when DETAIL2 texture slot has "Manual UV#3" assigned in "Use UV Mapping" slot.
Post Reply