Error on prefab after updating ETS2

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Error on prefab after updating ETS2

Postby nicks4317 » Tue Oct 31, 2017 10:55 pm

Hello,

I’m getting an error on a model after new ETS2 version has been released.
This is the error as you can see here: https://prnt.sc/h33bxu
And this is the game log: https://pastebin.com/C0er2VNQ
Can you please help me out?
nicks4317
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:30 pm

Re: Error on prefab after updating ETS2

Postby Oleg » Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:01 am

i have ets2 public beta 1.28. will it reproduce this problem? also, I have ats 1.29 public beta, will it fit?

Is there any info on prefab version 22 at scs forum?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7830
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Error on prefab after updating ETS2

Postby nicks4317 » Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:09 am

Oleg wrote:i have ets2 public beta 1.28. will it reproduce this problem? also, I have ats 1.29 public beta, will it fit?

Is there any info on prefab version 22 at scs forum?


No the problem wont occur in ets2 1.28 official but shows up only in 1.29. Same in ats.

I couldnt find any info on new prefab version at scs forum
nicks4317
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:30 pm

Re: Error on prefab after updating ETS2

Postby Oleg » Thu Nov 02, 2017 10:43 am

can you attach a pmd+pmg+ppd of original game prefab that produces this error after import/export, I'll check what has changed.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7830
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Error on prefab after updating ETS2

Postby nicks4317 » Fri Nov 03, 2017 3:30 am

ok so im attaching the original prefab here. Also you might want to have a look here

MODDING INFO

New interactive tool for environmental lighting and weather setting (included in the editor).
New interactive tool for traffic behavior and rules debugging (included in the editor).
New scene preview tool (included in the editor).
New navigation parameters in map data.
Assistance service parameters in economy data.
Truck scale weight cost in economic data.

these are the changes scs brought in ats 1.29
Attachments
fork_temp.rar
(3.51 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
nicks4317
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:30 pm

Re: Error on prefab after updating ETS2

Postby snovakor » Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:49 pm

Oleg,


do you have any INFO for new zModeler update or something about that company which nicks4317 sent you ? ...

That Prefab is for my MHAPro map and it shows Error on that Node just when I open GPS in game ... otherwise I dont get any Error ... the same is, if I open Map in game or place where I show all map with Loads .... so, just in case when is something connected with GPS and map.

In Editor, when I do not open GPS, everything is perfect.

ATS 1.29 is Public almost 1 week .... please give us some feedback what is happened.

Alex
MHAPro
snovakor
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 8:01 am

Re: Error on prefab after updating ETS2

Postby Reinhard » Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:39 am

Just want to mention that right now, for the first time, there will be a longer version mismatch of the games. No idea if this will become a pattern, in future.

Maybe it would be worth considering different import/exports for both games. Because right now, a level-up for ATS might break compatibility for ETS.
User avatar
Reinhard
Beginner
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 10:38 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Error on prefab after updating ETS2

Postby Oleg » Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:45 am

Do you mean split selection box for version from "ATS/ETS2" to separate "ATS" and "ETS2" selections?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7830
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Error on prefab after updating ETS2

Postby Reinhard » Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:09 am

That was my immediate idea. If it worth the effort I can't say. Nothing is known if that rift will become a typical situation or is done only now, without repetition.
User avatar
Reinhard
Beginner
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 10:38 am
Location: Berlin, Germany


Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest