Graphic error

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Graphic error

Postby OneGerman » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:28 pm

Hay Guys,

I have only one hour these black windows. I can import, but see nothing more. I have the ZMod already uninstalled and reinstalled, unfortunately without success.
What is the reason?

Image
OneGerman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:21 pm

Re: Graphic error

Postby Oleg » Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:24 am

probably, incorrect 3d device configuration. open Settings->rendering device -> set "Hardware@your_video_card" and set Antialiasing to Disabled. press Ok and restart ZModeler.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7699
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby DanceBraker » Tue Aug 15, 2017 9:56 am

i have the same problem and changed the settings so you explained, but the problem with the black windows stay again. Is there a inteference with the grafic driver ore grafic cards? I use a AMD Radeon R9 380 4 GB with Radeon Crimson Software Version 17.7.2 in Combination with an Intel i7 4790k and 16 GB RAM.
DanceBraker
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 9:44 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby Oleg » Thu Aug 17, 2017 2:17 am

if you have a "Quality" slider next to antialiasing selection, set it to lowest left position and restart ZM.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7699
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby DanceBraker » Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:23 am

Oleg wrote:if you have a "Quality" slider next to antialiasing selection, set it to lowest left position and restart ZM.


the slider is on the left end position as recommanded/standard setting on first start zm to select grafic settings and i have noi changed the preselected setting from zm. If i select Antialiasing disabled, the slider is unmovable/deaktivated in Interface.

the problem still standing, i have all options tested, but nothing helps to clear the problem. Reinstallation ZM/Grafic Driver/DirectX, tested all diffrent possible Render Device Settings, nothing helps. Sometimes ZM starts normal without black window but i can't work in ZM. When i import my ETS2 Model to updating, it is not completely loaded, thats why i restart ZM and...... the same shit, black window again....... :evil: :cry: :evil:
DanceBraker
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 9:44 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby Oleg » Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:07 am

I don't have any ATI card for test here, but it feels like problem is related to the driver settings. Are there any per-application settings in video driver for your video card? Also, is it possible to rollback video driver to some older version temporary to make a test? Also, what is your OS version? If you run win8 or win10, have you run a compatibility wizard to set "compatible with windows 7" ?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7699
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby DanceBraker » Fri Aug 25, 2017 12:50 am

Combatibility Mod doesn't work, but with an older driver (January 2017) works ZM, but the Games (ETS2/ATS) have problems with older drivers, if i test my creations. I test with other drivers (April, May. June. July 2017) and give an feedback.

Edit: For AMD Radeon (R9 3xx Series) with Driver whql 17.7.2. downgrade to 17.7.1 optional non whql, and the black window in ZM will be eleminated.
DanceBraker
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 9:44 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby Oleg » Sun Aug 27, 2017 4:25 am

ohh.. just found I run an ATI HD7870 actually. not sure where should I look for a driver version, but in windows device properties it shows me 13.152 (dated 20 August 2013)...
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7699
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby DanceBraker » Sun Aug 27, 2017 9:18 am

Oleg wrote:but in windows device properties it shows me 13.152 (dated 20 August 2013)...


this is very outdated XD

actually feedback from my drivertests with the Crimson Relive (new AMD Graficcard Managing Software). The latest version without black window in ZM is:

Driver Packaging Version
17.10.3211.1031-170704a-316027C-CrimsonReLive

equal Driver Version 17.7.1 on AMD Homepage driver support
DanceBraker
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 9:44 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby medic4523 » Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:09 am

DanceBraker wrote:
Oleg wrote:but in windows device properties it shows me 13.152 (dated 20 August 2013)...


this is very outdated XD

actually feedback from my drivertests with the Crimson Relive (new AMD Graficcard Managing Software). The latest version without black window in ZM is:

Driver Packaging Version
17.10.3211.1031-170704a-316027C-CrimsonReLive

equal Driver Version 17.7.1 on AMD Homepage driver support


I too had the black screen on an AMD RX480 @ 17.9.1.

I reverted to 17.7.1/17.10.321.1031, problem solved.

Thank you!
medic4523
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:16 pm

Re: Graphic error

Postby Алексей » Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:52 am

Откат драйвера не помог.
Алексей
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:17 pm

Re: Graphic error

Postby Oleg » Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:19 am

I've installed ATI Crimson Relive compatible with my video hardware, it appears to be 17.10.1 (non whql) / package 17.30.2822-171005a-318722E. So far so good, no black screens.. tried to reboot my PC several times and still goes fine.

can someone with black-screens post a bunch of screenshots from Settings, Display, Games/Global Settings and other pages/subpages of radeon control panel? May be there is something specific I could not notice currently.

It feels like some option could be the key, as ZMod follows Direct3D specs strictly and does not perform anything beyond documented functions and features..
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7699
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby medic4523 » Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:02 pm

Here are a few of my screenshots:

https://1drv.ms/f/s!Ak2bogQ-4OUomkdfsztWyRpaICoM

I had reverted to 17.7 and was okay... updated to 17.10, back to black screens. Not sure where the difference lies between those two versions.
medic4523
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:16 pm

Re: Graphic error

Postby Oleg » Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:07 am

I have identical settings on 17.10 (running win 7 64 bit), but had no Relive installed. Installed and activated it and still goes fine with no black viewports..
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7699
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby rdm0000 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:03 am

Hello I have the same problem I try all your solution it does not work, I have a rx480 17.10 i downgrade them to 17.9.2 but it still does not work
rdm0000
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 5:20 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby rdm0000 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:08 am

Oleg wrote:I have identical settings on 17.10 (running win 7 64 bit), but had no Relive installed. Installed and activated it and still goes fine with no black viewports..


zmodeler 2 works fine but zmodeler 3 have a graphic problem
rdm0000
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 5:20 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby Oleg » Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:54 am

17.7.1 is reported as the last suitable version. downgrade to this version.

zmod3 uses a completely new rendering 2D and 3D core inside, so its graphic problems are not related to zmodeler2 and vice verse.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7699
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby rdm0000 » Sat Oct 21, 2017 10:47 am

Oleg wrote:17.7.1 is reported as the last suitable version. downgrade to this version.

zmod3 uses a completely new rendering 2D and 3D core inside, so its graphic problems are not related to zmodeler2 and vice verse.


the 17.7.1 version is for rx 460 and rx 470 but I have rx 480
i install 17.7.2 but i don't work also
rdm0000
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 5:20 am

Re: Graphic error

Postby Oleg » Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:49 pm

have you tried to completely remove video driver from windows? you should reboot and windows should start with "Generic VGA adapter" or something like that installed as a driver for your video card. Then install 17.7.2 driver only (without additional software if possible).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7699
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Oleg and 3 guests