how to display textures in zmodeler

Troubleshooting gudes, solutions and other ZModeler3-related discussion

Moderators: Oleg, madga182

how to display textures in zmodeler

Postby maybach123 » Fri Nov 25, 2016 2:09 pm

I imported a car from gta v and the textures should autoload right? instead it just comes up as the checker colors.
Thanks
maybach123
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:59 pm

Re: how to display textures in zmodeler

Postby Oleg » Fri Nov 25, 2016 2:19 pm

missing .ytd file in an import folder.
alternatively, you can extract all needed textures as DDS images and put them into the same folder as the model file you load (or, alternatively, into any user-defiened "textures-path" folder specified in settings\services\textures).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7686
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: how to display textures in zmodeler

Postby maybach123 » Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:36 pm

Oleg wrote:missing .ytd file in an import folder.
alternatively, you can extract all needed textures as DDS images and put them into the same folder as the model file you load (or, alternatively, into any user-defiened "textures-path" folder specified in settings\services\textures).

Thanks, also do you know why when i try to export a car as a rage file it exports 0 bytes. It also renames the extension to a non ytf.
maybach123
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:59 pm

Re: how to display textures in zmodeler

Postby Oleg » Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:32 am

read this: viewtopic.php?f=31&t=7343
A section "Exporting models" relates to your question.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7686
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to ZModeler3 General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest