Layout of popup window

Troubleshooting gudes, solutions and other ZModeler3-related discussion

Moderators: Oleg, madga182

Layout of popup window

Postby Yoha » Sat Sep 10, 2016 3:50 pm

Hi Oleg,

I have a thought, or a question, a suggestion? about popup window of ZM3.

During the time of use ZM3, I always need click this little arrow to pop up this kind of small window to check or uncheck the options in it.

So I'm thinking, it will be better if this small window can stay on the front.
In this way, I don't need always click the arrow to pop up it.

Take an example in this picture, I need select "rolate geometry" to check the wipers ok or not. and then I need unselect "rolate geometry" to edit axes in "Local".
In this progress, I need do many times, cause I edit 30 vehicles one day.

This popup window always fade out in few seconds.

QQ截图20160911094251.jpg
User avatar
Yoha
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:57 pm
Location: China

Re: Layout of popup window

Postby Oleg » Fri Sep 16, 2016 11:19 am

If I'm not mistaken, fade out delay could be changed for this window somewhere in deep of Setting/profile/editor... I cant check it atm as I'm away of my PC for days...
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7643
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Layout of popup window

Postby Yoha » Sun Sep 25, 2016 3:35 pm

Oleg wrote:If I'm not mistaken, fade out delay could be changed for this window somewhere in deep of Setting/profile/editor... I cant check it atm as I'm away of my PC for days...


I see, I will try to find it.
Thanks, oleg~
User avatar
Yoha
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:57 pm
Location: China

Re: Layout of popup window

Postby Oleg » Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:13 am

get an update;
Settings -> General -> Views -> Tooltips -> Show Flyouts (miliseconds).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7643
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to ZModeler3 General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron