revoke option disappear

Troubleshooting and guides for managing your ZModeler3 account and licenses.

Moderator: Oleg

Post Reply
User avatar
Yoha
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:57 pm
Location: China

revoke option disappear

Post by Yoha »

Hi Oleg
I got a problem with my license.
I have 2 license for my pc and laptop.
But I don't know why, my platform id of laptop always change in every 3 days.

So,m I need revoke this license and attach it into new platform ID.
But today, I found this revoke option disappeared. which means I can't revoke it. :(

My another license is ok, it has revoke option.
How can I fix this problem?
Make revoke option appear again.
Thanks.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11130
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: revoke option disappear

Post by Oleg »

There are only three revocation per license allowed.
If your ID changes, you should remove platform from account. It will revoke license too. Note, it is unsafe to use this method for revocation when you want to use license on the same ID again. This method can only be used when platform ID changes like in your case.
User avatar
Yoha
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:57 pm
Location: China

Re: revoke option disappear

Post by Yoha »

I see, thanks Oleg.

This problem happened when I changed my netcard.
About 10 days ago
The network card interface did not light up when the network cable was connected, and then I can only use a wireless network card receiver to replace the network cable.
Then, the platform ID has been changed to another one when I open ZM3 as usual.

I didn't change my system, still win 10. nothing changed, just the network card.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11130
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: revoke option disappear

Post by Oleg »

yes, in some cases primary network adapter 's MAC address could be used for platform ID.
User avatar
Yoha
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:57 pm
Location: China

Re: revoke option disappear

Post by Yoha »

Hi Oleg,
May I ask for one 1 or 2 more chance of revoke for my license?

I've fixed my network card, and I can use cable again.
It seems the platform ID will not change.

My account also is Yoha in "www.zmodeler3.com". Andyou can check it in the backend.
I have 2 licenses, one is 2 years (59days been left), another is 1 year (89days been left).

And I want add revoke option to this 1 year license (89days been left), if it is possible.
Big Thanks.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 11130
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: revoke option disappear

Post by Oleg »

sure, it's done.
User avatar
Yoha
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:57 pm
Location: China

Re: revoke option disappear

Post by Yoha »

Thank you very much, Oleg.
:)
Post Reply