Which version of Zmodeler do I Need?

rFactor-related discussion forum.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Which version of Zmodeler do I Need?

Postby Ricardo Rey » Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:59 pm

Greeting!
I am new to modeling. Now that I am retired I wanted to try to learn how to design vehicle models for rFactor 1. I have rFactor 2, but only interested in designing for R1.

Since I am just learning, which product do I need. I would also like to use Zmodeler to edit some tracks I made for GPL and converted to rFactor.

Thanks in advance!
Ricardo
Ricardo Rey
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:33 pm

Re: Which version of Zmodeler do I Need?

Postby Oleg » Sat Jun 03, 2017 1:58 am

hello. If I'm not mistaken, rF2 requires ZModeler3, rF1 is handled by ZModeler2.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7692
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Which version of Zmodeler do I Need?

Postby Ricardo Rey » Sat Jun 03, 2017 3:40 am

Thank you for your response.
I will purchase Zmodeler 2. Will Zmodeler 3 also "work" with rFactor 1?

Ricardo
Ricardo Rey
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:33 pm

Re: Which version of Zmodeler do I Need?

Postby Oleg » Sat Jun 03, 2017 3:49 am

no, zmod3 can handle
"rFactor2 GMT v2.51", "rFactor2 GMT v2.52", "rFactor2 GMT v2.52 Animation"
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7692
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Which version of Zmodeler do I Need?

Postby Ricardo Rey » Sat Jun 03, 2017 3:54 am

Thanks again. Sorry to be a bother.

When I go to purchase Zmodeler 2 it takes me to Zmodeler 3 purchase.

I am obviuosly doing something wrong. Please advise.

Once again, thanks in advance.

Ricardo
Ricardo Rey
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:33 pm

Re: Which version of Zmodeler do I Need?

Postby Ricardo Rey » Sat Jun 03, 2017 3:57 am

OK. I figured it out.
I guess I need to learn to read. :)

Ricardo
Ricardo Rey
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:33 pm


Return to rFactor by Image Space Inc.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron