Weight Transfer Not Working

GTA San Andreas and GTA Vice City discussion.

Moderator: Oleg

boxteam1

Weight Transfer Not Working

Post by boxteam1 »

Hello,

I am new to Zmodeler, so I may be missing something very basic here..... trying to create a custom Ped model for GTA V. I am running into an issue with the weight transfer. I am using the bankman yft and ydd files, followed tutorials on the basic procedure, and still it is not working. The custom obj has been binded to the skel, and when I copy the weight from the original mesh to the custom mesh, a slow progress bar pops up and shows that the calculation is happening. However, when I select the bone to view the weight, not coloration shows up on the custom mesh, but it does show up on the base mesh. What could be causing this problem?

Thank you
Oleg
Site Admin

Re: Weight Transfer Not Working

Post by Oleg »

make sure you toggle "Rigging" and set Bones count to 4 on properties of your obj geometry before wight coping.

Also, you should see coloring of weight on original mesh before you import. when you hover a mesh, skeleton should get lime color.

your skeleton .skel object have to be in .global branch before you import .ydd file.

There is an option to toggle weight coloring and rigging in each viewport (drop-down menu with icons on top of every viewport), ensure these options are toggled there.
boxteam1

Post by boxteam1 »

Oleg wrote:make sure you toggle "Rigging" and set Bones count to 4 on properties of your obj geometry before wight coping.

Also, you should see coloring of weight on original mesh before you import. when you hover a mesh, skeleton should get lime color.

your skeleton .skel object have to be in .global branch before you import .ydd file.

There is an option to toggle weight coloring and rigging in each viewport (drop-down menu with icons on top of every viewport), ensure these options are toggled there.
Thank you for the help.