GTA SA / V with Z-Mod3

Discuss ZModeler 1 series issues here, ask for help and help others to become advanced users

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

GTA SA / V with Z-Mod3

Postby Harald-RS » Thu Jun 25, 2015 11:20 pm

Hi Oleg,

why dosen't support Z-Mod3 the dff and wtf files from GTA SA and GTA 5?
Greetings
Harald
Sorry for my bad english, i from germany.
User avatar
Harald-RS
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Neuburg / Germany

Re: GTA SA / V with Z-Mod3

Postby Oleg » Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:39 am

ZModeler3 core has changed related to scene objects and materials. This involves re-writing of import/export code in each filter. I've ported the very minimum of requirement. GTA5 yft files are different to GTA4 wft and these are barely could be used inside one code block. So i'm working on gta5 yft filter only and gta4 wft will stay in zmod2 only.

you can save .z3d file inside zmodeler2 and load this file in zmodeler3. Several simple steps to re-configure materials and you get something very-alike to what you had in zmod2 initially.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7644
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: GTA SA / V with Z-Mod3

Postby Harald-RS » Fri Jun 26, 2015 9:04 am

oh,

i dosen't have Z-Mod 2 i have only Z-Mod3.
Greetings
Harald
Sorry for my bad english, i from germany.
User avatar
Harald-RS
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:08 am
Location: Neuburg / Germany


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests