rotation no worky?

Discuss ZModeler 1 series issues here, ask for help and help others to become advanced users

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

rotation no worky?

Postby Kotton » Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:20 am

I left click in top view using CTRL to bring up the degrees dialog, while having D selected (Z), and what I'm trying to rotate ALWAYS rotates on 2 axis'

wtH is going on with this thing!? it doesn't matter which view I click in and which X, Y, Z (H, V, D) I have selected, when using CTRL, it always rotates on two

please tell me I'm doing something wrong and there's a way to address this :evil: (btw it works as it should manually, just not when using the degree snaps)

Image -before
Image -during (left click in the top view)
Image -after :evil:
Last edited by Kotton on Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Kotton
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 2:51 pm
Location: IE, SoCal

Re: rotation no worky?

Postby Oleg » Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:34 am

try XYZ instead of VHD. also, rotating objects one by one is probably good idea too.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7767
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: rotation no worky?

Postby Kotton » Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:36 am

if I do that (xyz), all the objects rotate according to their own axis, which is not what I want, I simply want to rotate the entire model 180 degrees
User avatar
Kotton
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 2:51 pm
Location: IE, SoCal

Re: rotation no worky?

Postby Oleg » Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:47 am

then try H,V in different views. and rotate 45 degreese at a time.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7767
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: rotation no worky?

Postby Kotton » Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:50 am

doesn't matter, it all does the same shyt :evil:

individually, none selected, no selected mode - individually, selected and selected mode - all selected w/selected mode, doesn't matter.. all views, all axis choices, it always rotates on 2 instead of one

EDIT- forget it, nvm.. I just found the angle snaps option for rotations.. and it works - *whew* ..I was about to blow a gasket ffs (silly me, it's been 10 years since I've used it)
User avatar
Kotton
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 2:51 pm
Location: IE, SoCal

Re: rotation no worky?

Postby abdulaleem85 » Wed Mar 18, 2015 7:40 am

Oleg wrote:try XYZ instead of VHD. also, rotating objects one by one is probably good idea too.



Hi.................. no need to try XYZ just rotate objects one by one is just a good idea.
abdulaleem85
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:35 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests