Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Discuss ZModeler 1 series issues here, ask for help and help others to become advanced users

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby El1iP3S01D » Fri Apr 06, 2012 7:03 am

Folks, can any of you provide the extruding plugin that was created for Zmodeler 1.07b?

I needed to finish the cockpit for Lamborghini Insecta...
El1iP3S01D
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:50 pm
Location: Queens, NY USA

Re: Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby El1iP3S01D » Fri Apr 06, 2012 7:07 pm

Oleg, can you help me make a extruding plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b? Where i can select the face that i will extrude and then click on vertices and extrude the vertices so that i can finish the cockpit for Lamborghini Insecta....
El1iP3S01D
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:50 pm
Location: Queens, NY USA

Re: Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby Oleg » Fri Apr 06, 2012 11:16 pm

nope..
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7644
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby _RicH_ » Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:38 am

I've attatched the extrusion plugin from pedro's tools (i think), it will sometimes create empty extrustions or even double up faces so check results after using it.

Extract it to the stdplugs folder.
Attachments
Extrusion.zip
(10.87 KiB) Downloaded 453 times
_RicH_
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 7:34 am
Location: UK

Re: Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby pip123 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 11:11 am

thanks ;) the tool works in zmodeler 1.07b only problem I have is that insted of it making a row of polys in front of the ones you select
it makes them behind,

By chance has anyone had that problem?


:)
pip123
 

Re: Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby _RicH_ » Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:01 am

what are you trying to do with it?

If you want a row in front, then make a temporary rough row in front first, then use extrusion on that to create a proper new row and delete the temporary one afterwards.
_RicH_
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 7:34 am
Location: UK

Re: Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby jborelli » Fri Oct 19, 2012 2:21 am

I cannot get this to work, It shows under modify but when I select extrude it is not doing anything, I have used it in ZM2, and the ZM3 beta.
jborelli
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:58 am

Re: Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby Oleg » Fri Oct 19, 2012 3:16 am

If i'm not mistaken, in ZModeler 107 the extrusion plugin will only chop edges and create sidewalls. Once you apply extrusion to selected (vertices or polygons, i don't remener) you should pick Move tool and move selected - you will see the extrusion's work then.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7644
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby jborelli » Fri Oct 19, 2012 3:45 am

I'm not worried I tried the ZM3 Beta love it, and will be buying that now.
jborelli
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:58 am

Re: Extruding Plugin for Zmodeler 1.07b

Postby El1iP3S01D » Wed Jul 20, 2016 10:07 am

Thank you very much, RicH.
El1iP3S01D
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:50 pm
Location: Queens, NY USA


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests